Board of Directors


John Omelan, MEd, President

Education Service Center Region 4

Houston, TX

[email protected]


Patricia Pernin, EdD, President-Elect

Los Angeles Unified School District

Los Angeles, CA

[email protected]


Andrew Rozell, MBA, Treasurer


Denton, TX

[email protected]


Melinda Tompkins, PhD, Secretary

Lewis-Clark State College

Coeur d'Alene, ID

[email protected]


Sheila Allen, PhD, Past President

Hartford Community College

Bel Air, MD

[email protected]


Alexandra Manuel, Region 1 Director
Professional Educator Standards Board (PESB), Olympia, WA

Wendy McCarty, EdD, Region 2 Director
University of Nebraska, Kearney, NE

Tiffany Jackson, Region 3 Director
Grambling State University, Grambling, LA

Judy Corcillo, Region 4 Director
TEACH-NOW, Washington, DC

Jennifer Pankowski, Region 5 Director
Pace University, New York, NY

Darcy Pietryka, At-Large Director
Westat, Rockville, MD

Brian Evans, PhD (non-voting member)
Pace University, New York, NY

Judith Tilton, Executive Director (non-voting member)
Belleair Bluffs, FL
[email protected]